Advisory Council


Cheryl Ward

Cheryl Ward
Co-Chair PHSA Indigenous Health


Diane Smylie



Vanessa Ambtman-Smith
South West LHIN


Lindsay Blackwell
MoHLTC – Indigenous Health Policy Unit


Ellen Blais
Toronto Central LHIN


Annette Browne
UBC School of Nursing


Cheryl Currie
University of Lethbridge

Tanya Davoren
Métis Nation of BC


Colleen Hart


Donna Lyons
Indigenous Lead, Champlain LHIN


Gertie Mai Muise
Associate Director, SOAHAC

Dennis McDermott
Poche Institute


Jenny Morgan
BC Women’s and Children’s Hospital PHSA


Jaime Morais


Vanessa Mitchell
Indigenous Lead, Southwest LHIN


Dr. Chris Mushquash
Lakehead University, Can. Research Chair in Indigenous MH and Addictions


Tara Nault
Aboriginal Health, Ministry of Health


Michèle Parent-Bergeron
Southwest Ontario Aboriginal Health Access Centre


Katie Proctor
First Nations Health Authority


Charlotte Reading
University of Victoria/CIRCLE/NEARBC

Raven Sinclair
University of Regina Department of Social Work


Donna Smith-Sutherland
Aboriginal Initiatives, Centre for Addiction and Mental Health


Janet Smylie
Well Living House


Jennifer St. Germain
Métis Nation of Ontario


Malcolm Steinberg
Simon Fraser University

Brian Tucker
Métis Nation of Ontario


Leslie Varley
BC Association of Friendship Centres


Leah Walker
UBC Centre for Excellence